Does anybody actually enjoy life?

I'm surrounded by people who claim they enjoy life – but I've always had a hard time believing them. Life, to me, is full of so much pain. Sure, there are some great moments here and there but I think in the grand scheme of things the unpredictability, relationships, stress, expectations, etc make life a pretty shitty experience.

Are these people being honest? Are there actually people who enjoy life? Or am I the only one who secretly believes that life is overrated?

Does anybody actually enjoy life?

Leave a Reply

