Yaaron Dosti

Lesle Lewis

Got a call from Hariharan about a young boy who he felt sang well… So asked me if he should send him over… That was the first time I met KK. KKLooking great with a long mane of hair and a fab voice to go with the look!

He shared that he had a dream to record an album with me but no such luck… He was just a young singer who was trying to make it and hadn’t become ‘KK‘ as he’s known today.

So I got him to sing jingles for me and he persevered… Kept asking me… Finally I made a few copies of the jingles he had sung for me and took them to Sony Music. They loved his voice but decided against making his album… Unless I did it! I was really busy then post ‘Colonial Cousins’ and ‘

View original post 193 more words

Leave a Reply

